CLA Leadership : About Us : CLA (CliftonLarsonAllen)

Fast-paced, collaborative teams building an inclusive and innovative culture

Curiosity drives CLA’s entrepreneurs to explore new ideas that benefit our clients, our people, and our firm. We continue to harness that energy in specialized teams designed to engage diverse groups and empower individuals to meet challenges and move the firm forward.

Young Executive Team (YET)

Part of being an inclusive and diverse succession organization involves openly seeking points of view that might not be represented on our executive team. YET brainstorms and discusses firm strategies across a multi-generational platform.

Young Executive Team YET

YET members in alphabetical order: Brian BaumgartKadian Douglas, Shevar Goonewardena, Rahim Habib, Deirdre Hodgson, Lizz Nelson, Chris Schuch, and Kelly Sipocz. 

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Council 

The DEI Council’s mission is to encourage our people to embrace an inclusive culture. The council believes that by inviting different beliefs and perspectives to the table whenever possible, we can truly know and help our clients and each other.

DI Council Group Photo

DEI Council members in alphabetical order: Folashade Abiola-Banjac, Sara Khaleeq, Kevin Kirsch, John Laham, Kirthi Mani, AJ MonterrosaMichelle Peters, Linda Rubenstein, and Lori Sims.

Community Engagement Team (CET)

The Community Engagement Team collaborates with our D&I Council, CLA Foundation and office champions to elevate impact in our communities.  By listening and engaging with our communities, we live our purpose to create opportunities.

CET Team

CET members in alphabetical order: Kate Deyle, Nick Graff, Heidi Haye, Bethany Hearn, Curtis Klotz, Mike Mead, Rebecca Moore, Kristen Nelson, Linda Rubenstein, and Sahan Totagamuwa.

Executive Team

Our executive team is comprised of appointed firm leaders from different geographies, industries, and services. They are responsible for strategic management, execution, and implementation of established priorities and initiatives.

Executive Team 2020

Executive team members in alphabetical order: Clayton Bland, chief wealth advisory officer; Nancy Brown, chief outsourcing officer; Jeff Bonick, chief practice officer, Eastern region; Cathy Clarke, chief assurance officer; Steve DeBruyn, chief practice officer, Eastern Midwest region; Scott Dietzen, chief practice officer, Mountain West region; Gregg Draeger, chief practice officer, Midwest region; Scott Engelbrecht, chief operating officer (COO); Yassir Karam, chief solutions officer; Jeff Kvilhaug, chief practice officer, Southeast region; John Langan, chief industry officer, regulated industries; Jen Leary, chief strategy officer; John Richter, chief industry officer, private industries; Denny Schleper, chief executive officer; Lori Sims, chief tax officer; Mike Slavik, chief practice officer, Northeast region; Larry Taylor, chief practice officer, Southwest region; and Dan Young, chief practice officer, Wisconsin.

Leadership Advisory Team (LAT)

LAT develops current and future firm leaders by exposing them to a forward-looking focus on the strategic positioning of CLA.

Leadership Advisory Team

LAT members in alphabetical order: Paul Bailey, Nancy Brown, Scott Engelbrecht, Yassir Karam, Jen Leary, John Richter, and Denny Schleper, chief executive officer (CEO).

Enterprise Team

Our enterprise team helps ensure we are well resourced to be successful in the market. They focus on the quality of service delivery, privacy and security, technology, and firm-wide financial reporting.

Enterprise team members in alphabetical order: Hod Dahl, chief quality officer (CQO); Heidi Hillman, chief financial officer (CFO); Peter Koller, chief legal officer (CLO); and Steve Noble, chief technology officer (CTO).

Enterprise Business Solutions (EBS)

Our enterprise business solutions teams develop and implement strategies to enable us to create opportunities — operating with a high level of efficiency and agility.

Enterprise Business Solutions EBS

EBS members in alphabetical order: Todd Benson, managing director of firm-wide data; Pat Bowes, managing director of people solutions; Mike Connell, managing director of information technology; Scott Engelbrecht (executive liaison); Heidi Hillman, chief financial officer; Lisa Jeans (not pictured), project director, executive management/travel; Beth Knight, managing director of learning and development; Jim Merk (not pictured), managing director of marketing; Beth Peterson, managing director of real estate; Ann Przybysz (not pictured), managing director of internal operations; JP Reynolds (not pictured), managing director of IT privacy, risk, and security; and Beth Spencer, director of regulatory compliance.

Board of Directors

Elected board members make decisions that enhance long-term value to our clients, our people, and our communities.

The Board

Board members in alphabetical order: Nancy Brown, Cathy Clarke, Randie Dial (secretary), Scott Dietzen (chairman), Jen Leary, Bryon Reinhart, Denny Schleper, Jeff VriezeJames Watson, and Dan Young.